The merge feature is useful when you have information to show across many cells. Similarly, you can also un-merge cells when these merged cells no longer need to be merged.
Merge different cells at once
To disclose information across different cells, do the following steps:
1- Select range of cells to merge.
2- From the toolbar, select the merge button and choose Merge all.
3- Result. Selected range of cells have been merged into a single cell format.
How to un-merge cells
1- Select the cells that you want to un-merge.
2- In the toolbar, select Merge button then choose Unmerge.
3- All the merged cells will restore back to their default formatting.